It’s Been A Blessing

November 12, 2016

Belonging

michael-woods

It is with a heavy heart that I’m sharing with you my tenure as the Director of the Special Friends Ministry is coming to an end.  For the last 5-years e years I’ve had the privilege so serve alongside many wonderful brothers and sisters in Christ just like you who have shared a passion for helping First Baptist Orlando be a place of welcome for families of children, teens, or adults with special needs.

The leadership of our church has asked me to assume a different role on staff.  One in which they believe that I can continue to serve and make a positive contribution to our church and Orlando community.  After much prayer, I have decided to say “yes” to this new opportunity and serve others in a new way.

Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your journey thru our Special Friends Ministry and your life.  It has truly been my pleasure, and I feel that I have learned as much or more than you have from me.  You have become an important part of my life and I do not make this decision lightly.

I am continuously impressed with your level of dedication to God and the faithfulness by which you have served and continue to serve our kids, teens, and adults.  I’d ask you to continue to do so as Chrissy Skelton, the soon-to-be Special Friends Director assumes her new role on the 23rd of this month.

Again, thank you for allowing me to be a part of your life and for your support.  I’m only a phone call, text message, or email away so let’s not lose touch with one another.  I wish you grace and love and look forward to speaking to you soon either in person or on the phone!

God bless!

Mike

About Michael Woods

Christ-follower, husband, chocoholic, and peanut-butter lover! I'm a father to triplet boys...each on the autism spectrum.

View all posts by Michael Woods

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “It’s Been A Blessing”

  1. birdieklh Says:

    Will this particular ministry continue under another? The reason I’m asking is that today I was sharing with a lady who desperately needs a connection like this. Please, advise, Thank you for everything & God bless you my brother!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

